Club Officers

President – Ann Bruntz


ann bruntz

Contact Ann: 

President Elect – Boone McAfee


Boone McAfee is Director of Research for the Nebraska Corn Board. His primary responsibilities include research, economic analysis/market intelligence, industrial uses of corn, and first purchaser and seed industry relations. Boone manages the Nebraska Corn Board’s portfolio of checkoff funded research projects ranging from agricultural production/management, new uses of corn, and ethanol co-product research and promotion. Boone also administers and promotes the development of stewardship projects that relate to corn production and efficiency, such as water quality and quantity, nutrient management, soil health, and agricultural sustainability.

Contact Boone:

Vice President – Tyler Williams

williams-tyler-profile vertical

Tyler is a Nebraska Extension Educator focusing on cropping systems and climate resiliency in Lancaster, Cass, and Otoe Counties. Tyler has led Extension activities in Nebraska and in the North Central region to educate producers and community members on climate science, as well as adaptation and management strategies to deal with climate variation and extreme weather. Tyler earned his B.S. in Meteorology/Climatology with a minor in Mathematics and a M.A.S. in Agronomy both from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. Tyler grew up on a ranch in south central Nebraska and still enjoys working with livestock and spending time with his wife and three children.

Contact Tyler:

Treasurer – Matt Wiegand

Contact Matt:

Secretary – Megahn Schafer


Megahn Schafer is the Executive Director of the Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation. The mission of the foundation is to engage students, educators, and the general public to promote an understanding of the vital importance of agriculture in the lives of all Nebraskans. Primary programs include Nebraska Agriculture in the Classroom, the Ag Pen Pal program, Ag Promotion and Education, student scholarships, and awards for educators and young agricultural leaders. Megahn graduated from the University of Nebraska–Lincoln with a Bachelor of Science Degree from the College of Business Administration. She holds a Master of Public Administration degree from the University of Nebraska at Omaha. Megahn maintains active membership and volunteer positions with the Nebraska Partnership for Philanthropic Planning, the Nebraska Agri-Business Club, the Omaha Agribusiness Club, Lincoln Public Schools, and First Lutheran Church.

Contact Megahn:

Communications Chair – Sandra Kavan


Sandra Kavan is the Allied Industry Services Director for the Nebraska Pork Producers Association. In her role, Sandra coordinates, promotes and manages all programs involving Allied Industry members and Strategic Investment Program (SIP) members. Sandra earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Agribusiness from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Contact Sandra:

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at